i'm not sure if i'm over it.

• i'm not sure if i'm over it.

Am i over it? :/ 6
        yes, it's normal (0) 0%
        no, not completely (3) 50%
        your in between (3) 50%
      I recently just got out of what was a terrible eating disorder.
      I feel so happy about myself now, ever since I started working out more and eating right, I can feel pretty good
      however, there are some days like today when I just feel really down about myself.
      i'm constantly obessing over fatty foods, and excersize constantly.
      i feel like every teenage girl in high school are thin and gorgeous, better then me.
      but i AM those things, so i don't really know why i should be so down.
      am i over it?
      what do you think?:(
    • Re: i'm not sure if i'm over it.

Now, I'm no professional on eating disorders but, I think it's reasonable to think that they often take a while to get over. If you're eating right and exercising, then you're definitely on the right track. All I'd recommend doing is staying on that track. Try thinking positively about yourself. Repeat over and over in your head at those times "I'm fit, and I'm a very beautiful person, inside and out". Reaffirm those thoughts, in the hopes that they'll become beliefs. You've helped yourself this far, don't turn around and throw it all away.

Best of luck to you!
      [CENTER]
      [CENTER]The only angels we need invoke are those of our better nature; reason, honesty and love.
      The only demons we need fear are those that lurk inside every human mind; ignorance, hatred, greed, and faith.

[/CENTER]

[/CENTER]
    • Re: i'm not sure if i'm over it.

It is about reaffirmation. You're not getting enough people to tell you how you look. It might sound like vanity and ego but vanity and ego aren't necessarily a bad thing, after all they only exist because others have reaffirmed them into positive states of mind.