Need advice about high school

• Need advice about high school

So this is probably the basis for every teen movie, but in real life we don't always get those happy endings.

I'm a freshman in high school, last year in 8th grade I was looking forward to it sooo much but now that i'm here it's a hell hole.

No, I'm not made fun of, a loner, emo, have no friends. Honestly, I'm just there. I have no idea what I'm there for, but I just show up and do what I'm supposed to.

Lately I've just been feeling weird. I absolutely hate school, and everyone knows it. I'm sad, feel ugly, feel dumb, and I'm just roughing it out. I absolutely am hating freshman year when i should be having a good time.

My cousin told me about how they went out all the time, lived it up, did everything i thought you were supposed to, yet I don't even want to go to homecoming. I don't know why, but I'm dreading going.

I don't know if this has to do with anything but I'm getting a lot of headaches lately.

To sum it up: I am a nobody.

I guess I'm in that stereotype in high school where I have some friends, I don't have a style, I'm completely straight, and I'm just confused about what it's supposed to be like.

Should I be doing more to try and make it more exciting?

I really want a girlfriend, but the girls in my school are either really bitchy or really ugly. None of the hot girls even look at me. What happened to me? Do I suddenly seem like an alien? Because that's what it feels like. I really want to move away from where I live because it seems like girls in other towns think I'm date-able.

I'm not satisfied with my life. I want more. I want to be popular, but I hate the people that are. I don't want to do drugs, smoke, drink, or anything. My semi-cool friends seem to have forgotten about me.

HELP.

(I think i might be depressed, but don't want to face it, how do I know?)
      (I'm terrible at sports, and I act, but not in school plays. I go on auditions and stuff for television and film)