Need Help Gaining Weight / Muscle...Unique Situation

• Need Help Gaining Weight / Muscle...Unique Situation

So, at age 18 (male) I only weigh, on an average basis, 110lbs at a height of 5'6. I desperately wish to gain more weight / muscle mass, yet I cannot seem to no matter how hard I try. As a child, I had some surgeries that related to problems involving my stomach, yet they in no way impair me from normal functions, yet I think there may be a possible connection with the hindrance of me gaining weight. My family is not the healthiest in the world, and trying to eat healthy is quite tricky; I want to gain good weight, not like the weight the rest of my family possesses. We usually only have precooked, preservative-soaked meals in our freezer / fridge. Also, I have access to a weight set (bar, weights, bench) that I can use to strengthen myself, yet I find it difficult finding time to squeeze such an activity in. I am a very studious student, and I spend much, if not most, of my time at school...tennis season starts up next month, and I have not done much as of late to prepare myself for it. I guess what I am really asking is, are there any methods that allow for weight / muscle gain that does not require too much time; I am willing to put forth the effort, it's just finding the time to fit everything into my hectic routine that is killing me. I really want this because I am sure that it will also help reduce my stress, which is at an all time high with school and acceptance / rejection letters soon to be given...I want to live a healthier lifestyle, but it seems almost unobtainable to me. Another, equally pressing, concern of mine is staying with it, meaning, I tend to start things and then quit; for lack of motivation, I guess. I don't expect instant results, but sometimes the "light at the end of the tunnel" is just a little too far away. Any suggestions? Thanks!
    • Re: Need Help Gaining Weight / Muscle...Unique Situation