help! need to lose weight

• Re: help! need to lose weight

gawgiesnuggz wrote:

Ok hunny, my sister sees a nutriontist and i have her fill me in on everything so i know how to loose weight.

I don't mean to pick on you, but I'm kind of with Frosty on this one. I'm a first year nutrition student (going to become a dietitian). I'm technically not yet qualified to be giving advice, but nor are you. And you've pulled out some rather obscure facts. =/

Also if you eat alot try to not eat as much. I know most peole eat 3 big meals a day... In all honesty thats not the proper way to eat. Youa re supposed to eat 5 to 6 little meals a day.

Three normal meals and a few snacks can work just as well. Whatever works best with said person's schedule. :)

Also here is a major trick to eating less and feeling full. When you eat dont drink anything an half hour before and a half hour after. Drinking causes the food to get squished together so that there is more room in you for more food so you eat more. Also dont eat fast you wont notice you ate to much tilll its to late if you eat fast. Hope this helps :)

I don't think that has much scientific merit. If anything drinking water with meals might increase satiety, but I think most studies have found it has absolutely no effect. It certainly doesn't make you eat more.

Eating too quickly is what makes you miss out on satiety cues (ie: overeat).

gawgiesnuggz wrote:

Also when you eat big meals it takes longer to digest and by the next meal you havent even digested anything so it causes weight gain

That's not how weight gain works.

gawgiesnuggz wrote:

ok mister if you know so much about health and fitness unlike the 100lb girl who has been on a diet her entire life why dont you try to help instead of messing with peole that actually want to help