Windows 8 Development Conference

• Windows 8 Development Conference

I was just watching the live conference for Windows 8, I actually haven't finished but their website doesn't want to load the rest and I was probably 30 minutes behind, who knows. All I can say is, the OS looks amazing from so many different aspects. And even though I'm no developer I'm sure some if not all (unless they're anti-Windows) is stoked to try the OS out.
    • Re: Windows 8 Development Conferance

I've read that a lot of development will focus on HTML5 and JavaScript, which is awesome for me.

Know any sites that have video of the conference? I can't seem to find anything really. Mostly just tech sites giving reviews but I want to see the actual conference.

Dexter. wrote:

Can anyone download the thingie from windows' site at 8PM PDT?

The Windows Developer Preview? I'm downloading it now. Might install it in a VM if it will.
      "I've never understood ethnic or national pride, because to me pride should be reserved for something you achieve or attain on your own, not something that happens by accident of birth."
      - George Carlin

Striker88;1062839033 wrote:

You know why nobody has gotten evidence? God hasn't allowed that and won't.

Cool, thanks man.
      "I've never understood ethnic or national pride, because to me pride should be reserved for something you achieve or attain on your own, not something that happens by accident of birth."
      - George Carlin

Hipster wrote:

I thought Windows 8 would be for tablets/phones/etc?

Matt wrote:

It's designed to work on any platform with no compromise. So even keyboard users like myself who aren't find in touch screen for the PC can still feel comfortable with it.

There's no hiding that Microsoft had tablets and phones at their forefront when developing Windows 8, but it's also designed for use on standard PCs and laptops/netbooks.

---------- Post added at 10:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:47 PM ----------