Should I go?

• Should I go?

I am a 20 year old web designer / IT technician. I've been working at my current job for approximately 2 years now. I've done school and college and am relatively well qualified. I live with my parents and they do alot for me, my laundry, my food and such although I do ofcourse, without much hesitation, pay my fair share in rent!

I run an online game server which has a discussion board attached to it. This attracts approximately 500 unique people a day, with atleast 100 of them being regular visitors. Infact, there are people who have been there for 1 year, 2 years and even 3 years! I get on quite well personally with most of them and I have met some of them in person and had a fairly good time.

I guess you're sitting there thinking.. so.. what's wrong? Well, many people think I am being stupid when I say what I'll say now, but I genuinely think it's an issue.

I have maybe 2 or 3 good friends, who I might see once a fortnight or so. The people at my work bar a very minimal amount are far from my age and have apsolutely no similar interests. When I meet my friends, I might go for a pint or two or they might stay over and we'll have a bit of a gaming and drinking session. It's fun, while it lasts.

Aside from that, I sit at home in my room from the minute I get in the door to the minute I walk out of the door in the morning, give a take a slice of toast and a shower. I'm not particularly obese, but I'm definately not under weight. Health issues are bound to crop up at some time. I can have quite a good old chit chat with the people on my site, both via text and voice, and quite enjoy it sometimes. However, I spend the rest of the time crawling through my website looking at people chatting, thinking to myself.. so many people are using my creation.. why am I not enjoying it? Why do I not have so many friends? Or a little more popularity? I'm not asking to be worshipped, just a little more than I have now would be very much appreciated!