Cross Country!

• Cross Country!

Hi guys :P I haven't been on this forum in forever, but school's about to kick in and I'm about to start my junior year of high school. So, the first thread I wanted to post is about x-country! This is my first year really getting into x-country(mainly because I'm just a sprinter, made it into the top 15 at states ^_^), but I've been struggling a bit with my calves feeling heavy and hurting quite a bit(probably due to lactic acid er whatever) and I recently just injured my back at a 2mile race ; /(which I enjoyed, managed to finish with a time of 12:40 ^_^, not very good compared to most runners, but still, it's a milestone for me with this being my first year.)

Anyways to get to the point, I was hoping that at least a few of you would be willing to post your most recent milestones in terms of athletics!(preferably running, but anything is fine :P) This is just a way to help build determination, and brag about your achievements!

Milestone 1: Running a 12:40 2mile race :rolleyes: (This thread is also on the fitness forum)
      “It is quite possible that we can do greater things than Jesus, for what is written in the Bible about him is poetically embellished.” Albert Einstein
    • Re: Cross Country!

as small as DC is, i got fourth once in the state races, and that's when i started running. I don't remember my time, (I know I should though). but I have been practicing all summer and I am really excited to continue as a junior myself. I am glad you started this thread. I was searching it up last night and I didnt find much.

naijan wrote:

as small as DC is, i got fourth once in the state races, and that's when i started running. I don't remember my time, (I know I should though). but I have been practicing all summer and I am really excited to continue as a junior myself. I am glad you started this thread. I was searching it up last night and I didnt find much.