Education Differences Based On Country

• Re: Education Differences Based On Country

Then, if it's not a funding issue, explain why the United States education system is ranked so highly but those within it perform so lowly.

As, I'll admit I don't know much on the issue, as I'm just going off something I'm studying at university currently and the textbooks we're using. If anyone has other information I'm open to it. I know even books can be wrong.
      ~*~
      Please check out my blog at http://mylifeinverse.com/ or check out my youtube videos at http://youtube.com/mylifeinverse Thanks, loves!

The post was edited 1 time, last by Musicaddicted ().

Ziggs wrote:

So what are you trying to say? Improve our education or remove welfare as an incentive?

I am saying that a better educated America would lead to higher employment or more diverse employment, in my opinion.

---------- Post added at 08:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:53 PM ----------

Ari Gold wrote:

40% of adults in the United States have graduated from college, as opposed to 30% in the United Kingdom.

Just putting that out there.

Mkay, I can deal with that as a good argument for American education. You'd think it'd be higher in the UK with the difference in education costs.
      ~*~
      Please check out my blog at http://mylifeinverse.com/ or check out my youtube videos at http://youtube.com/mylifeinverse Thanks, loves!

Musicaddicted wrote:

The percentage of college graduates who are unemployed is still significantly lower than non-graduates who are unemployed, so there is some correlation.

This is a correlation that will always remain. You can't blame the quality of education on this. Blame social stratification. People who are educated will always seek out jobs, and employers will seek them out.
      [CENTER][SIGPIC][/SIGPIC][/CENTER]

The post was edited 2 times, last by Ziggs ().

Ari Gold wrote:

University actually costs a lot in England. It's only free in Scotland.