Does she like me like I like her and what to do?

• Does she like me like I like her and what to do?

I'm a sophomore (16) and the girl I really like is a freshman (15), I don't care about grade differences. I met her about a month and a half ago in a class, after recovering from breaking down. I'm known as one of the top carefree asshole's in my grade, I'm sick of it. I went through hell in life, 3 fathers, my real one in prison, my mother failed her job and couldn't get out of any bad situation so I had to do things myself, she attacked me and is bipolar so that isn't much help. I only can rely on myself in life and some of the few good friends I've made. My first best friend just completely ditched me, I've known him since I was 4 so it did hurt. I quit wrestling, my only sport which I lettered as a freshman. I'm trying to figure out who I am and become somebody people like, which where my problem occurs. I've never taken people's **** and spoken back to adults that disagree with me and told people straight up how I felt about them. The girl, I'm not sure if she likes me or not but I get a lot of mixed signals. She doesn't really have many friends, shes not a popular person (which I don't care, I don't look at that), has a great personality and is cute and pretty. She's a Latino such as myself as well, so that is a plus. She says I'm one of the coolest and funniest people she knows. She's the good girl type too, she attends church, is school-focused, and listens well to family. I'm trying to improve my school focus but it's hard from issues in my family, I don't have a family asides from my grandparents, friends, and stepdad. I'm trying to go into the National Guard too, to help myself. Asides from all of this, regarding just her; she talks about me to a lot of people, including teachers and friends of mine (what I've heard she says is good so far), talks to me in class a lot, and I walk with her whenever I run into her. She blushed when she was told I liked her