Girl of my dreams and a whooole bunch of frustrating and complicated stuff

• Girl of my dreams and a whooole bunch of frustrating and complicated stuff

This probably needs much explanation so I'll start at the very beginning and share the whole story.

About a year ago I saw a post on Tumblr about a radio play that needed an illustrator, since I'm an artist, naturally, I sent them some samples and I was accepted. The director of this radioplay was a girl two years older than me whome I'll call Kay. Now the radioplay fell through and everyone working on it dispersed; I haven't talked to any of them since. Except Kay that is.

Now, Kay and I bot have anxiety disorder pretty bad so as you can imagine actually getting close to one another took time, but it didn't take me long at all to develop feelings for Kay. Just my luck though, I realize this while Kay is in a relationship with a guy. (She's pansexual and has dated both guys and girls before.) So, after a while, I decided to give up because I doubted I'd ever have a chance.

Obviously "giving up" on her didn't work so well because now I'm here. It's been over four months and I realized that i didn't get over her- in fact I think I may very well be in love. (Whoa serious word for a 17 year old, yeah, I know, I'm not using it lightly.) Anyway, Maybe a week or so ago I noticed Kay was in one of her depressed moods, so I sent her anon messages pretty much confessing and telling her that she may not know it, but I was still chasing after her. In an uncharacteristic fit of bravery I un-anoned and told her who I was.