How my life is trending

• How my life is trending

This is long and kind of deppressing but I appreciate anyone who takes the time to read it. So at the age of 19 I have the bleakest outlook on my life possible. Right now my best friend is a pathological liar and devotes every second of his time to his girl friend. He will not be going to college this fall and likley probably will never. I know and am friendly with a lot of people but not close to anyone that I can actually connect with. You would think my parents would be the people who would support me and at least show some care about me but they are more consumed with my younger brother and their jobs. My brother does really talk to me at all. As it relates to my relationships the longest only lasted a year and I become so lonley that minute any girl pays me any attention I latch on too quick and always mistake it for romance. I feel so detached that it physically hurts. I am a good student and did well my first year of college as a business student so my career options are open and as long as I keep working hard I can have any job I really want. But I am considering moving across the country or possibly Canada after school just because I really do need a fresh start. But my worst fear is being alone all my life and I live like that all the time. Any advice is appreciated. if your in a similiar situation as me talk to me. Thanks
    • Re: How my life is trending

I'm 19 too, never had a girlfriend. I have plenty of friends mind you, but really you're life isn't that bad. Finish college, come over to the True North Strong and Free and take a fresh start. Make new friends in college, most people lose their old friendships anyway so you're not really at a disadvantage compared to others in the social department.

Just hold your head up high and you'll be fine :)