I have a Gig

• I have a Gig

So on Sunday, my school is hosting a formal dance in the courtyard and i am
      gonna be playing and singing "isn't she lovely" by Stevie Wonder in the sound shell, and i'm... fretting a little bit... give me confidence
      - its my first time performing in front of a crowed.
      6/5/16 - The date i became permanently in love :lovey:
    • B'ni Dhana wrote:

gonna be playing and singing "isn't she lovely" by Stevie Wonder in the sound shell, and i'm... fretting a little bit... give me confidence
      Do you play a musical instrument?

I can't sing, but in my band I used to play either acoustic guitar or, a Fender Jazz Bass

Sometimes the best memories people make, are new ones.
    • AccessDenied wrote:

B'ni Dhana wrote:

Do you play a musical instrument?
      I can't sing, but in my band I used to play either acoustic guitar or, a Fender Jazz Bass
      Yeah i play a few, i'm gonna be playing the bass and singing. what was your band name?
    • B'ni Dhana wrote:

AccessDenied wrote:

B'ni Dhana wrote:

Do you play a musical instrument?I can't sing, but in my band I used to play either acoustic guitar or, a Fender Jazz Bass
      Yeah i play a few, i'm gonna be playing the bass and singing. what was your band name?
      Lone Dancer. We did many gigs across Europe, but I had to give up the band when starting my doctorate. I still have my gear, a Kurzweil Forte, a Taylor Concert Grande acoustic, Fender Jazz Bass, a Steve Stern custom Gretsch and a Sadowsky custom bass. One day when I am well again I'm going to start the band up and go touring again. Just for fun. :)

• AccessDenied wrote:

B'ni Dhana wrote:

AccessDenied wrote:

B'ni Dhana wrote:

Do you play a musical instrument?I can't sing, but in my band I used to play either acoustic guitar or, a Fender Jazz Bass