New Hobbies?

• New Hobbies?

What's up forum?

So first off, I would like to introduce you to my current state. I'm a 16-year old high school student ( living in a dorm ) from Europe. Lately, I have been thinking about my free time and how I spend it. Most of my classmates have usually a lot to do, like going to a basketball training or going to some art courses or something. I am usually to odd one out, who doesnt do anything. And it actually worries me, because i feel like I am not good at anything. Like the other people I know are REALLY good at drawing, playing some kind of sport, doing tricks, etc. but I feel like I'm not good at anything. I considered joining some kind of activity. Particularly, I really like singing. But there is a lot of problems with that. First of all, I really dont know how to join a choir or get a vocal coach or something ( we dont have choir or any kind of club in my school ). Second of all, I am not very talented. I'm not completely tone-deaf and my vocal range isnt quite limited, but i feel like it isnt good enough. I also thought about joining some kind of a sports team, but i feel like I am already too old to join one and start practicing.
      I would really fancy some helpful tips, because I'm quite depressed. I'm getting sick and tired of just sitting in our dorm, doing nothing.
    • Take up a Martial Art. That will get you off the computer, out of the house and in among people.

I'm a Grand Master in fencing, though haven't been attending my club in Paris for a long time since being becoming seriously ill. I do Aikido and Nikky my daughter is a black belt with the Bo Staff.

Here's an ace video of an Asian girl fighting a bloke with a Bo Staff.
      I wouldn't go mess with that lil' lady.

There again, nobody would want to mess with Nikky, either. Heh.

Sometimes the best memories people make, are new ones.
    • AccessDenied wrote: