Why do people cut?

• I have never done it before but I believe it's not that it feels good but it can be a distraction from an emotionally painful world or can be some people's way of punishing themselves.

You should really get your friend some help as it's not healthy for him/her and probably a result of some rather tough situations and mental health issues
    • Why would you damage God’s beautiful creation of yourself by cutting? He has a plan and a purpose for your life. Please stop cutting and thus believing the lies of Satan. The Bible says you are made in God’s image and so are a son or daughter of God!
      Once you become a Christian by repenting of sin and believing in Jesus Christ to be saved unto eternal life in Heaven and the future new Earth where this is no more suffering in cutting, you can call on your Comforter the Holy Spirit to help you. Of course, the Bible says Jesus will never leave you or forsake you, either, so you can call on Him to be saved at any time whereby you receive the Holy Spirit to remind you of God’s righteous ways (Ten Commandments and those in New Testament, which boil down to loving our neighbor as ourselves AND loving God) and truths as you read the Bible that He desires you to pursue to show you are His and produce good fruit, not bad in cutting.
      No sin is too great. He is waiting for you to be reunited with Him for all eternity.
    • Kevin85 wrote:

Why would you damage God’s beautiful creation of yourself by cutting? He has a plan and a purpose for your life. Please stop cutting and thus believing the lies of Satan. The Bible says you are made in God’s image and so are a son or daughter of God!