[QnA] How do I approach her?

• [QnA] How do I approach her?

Hi, guys. My apologies for not introducing myself; however, I'm in a bit of a pickle. Have you ever felt yourself liking someone, namely a girl, that no one thinks is drop-dead-gorgeous besides you? There's this girl that I really like. I'm sure you're bored to tears now, listening to the cliche cesspit that they call "teenage hormones." In my mind, she's absolutely ravishing, and I'm not sure how to tell her. I'm sure it's tiresome answering this over and over again, but I'm not sure how to approach her. How do I do it?

I am currently a Freshman in high school, and my school day is divided into 7 periods, only one of which she shares with me. Unfortunately, it so happens to be the very last period (an elective, which means it's shorter than my regular classes). I'm so obsessed with her, I can't stand to be away from her. When I fall asleep, I can't dream of anything else (really). She's all I can think about.

I had my first opportunity at our school's first home football game, but I was really intimidated by her friends, which seemed to follow her everywhere. I don't think I would have managed to talk to her alone, considering the crowd. It wasn't the best time, but now I've become paranoid. I'm afraid I'll miss my chance.

My hormones must've just really jump-started, because I've never liked someone to the point of butterflies in the stomach. The thing is, she's not the best-looking girl. Why, then, am I so obsessed with her?

Hormones are a mysterious thing.

Thanks.
      - Brandon
    • Re: [QnA] How do I approach her?

Aepos wrote: