Now I feel awkward =S

• Now I feel awkward =S

Well, I asked a close friend of mine out and now I feel awkward around her cuz she said no. When she speaks of another guy she loves or something around that now I get kind of jealous and a bit mad so I just walk away (a little ago she noticed that I felt this way and last time i walked away she felt sad because she didn't mean to talk about a guy but she didn't notice I was right behind her). I know it might be wrong for me to feel like this and she has the right to pursue anyone she wishes but idk, it just seems that she gives ANY guy who asks her out a chance and I'm the only one that received a no.

What makes it even more awkward is that I hang around her house/family a bit and her mom said that I should get a girl that's their race (I'll leave it out for confidentiallity) so I can learn their language (I'm studying it for business opportunities). I don't think she knows I asked her daughter out but I sat there quiet O_O the girl had an awkward little laugh and my two dolt friends burst out laughing.

What should I do? I'm feeling sad about the whole thing and now I haven't spoken to or seen her in a week (she just had a fail relationship with a guy she met, I decided not to talk to her about it because it might make me sad/annoyed)
    • Re: Now I feel awkward =S

Yeah, I wouldn't advise you to talk about her other relationships with you, its not going to help and will just bring you down more. Just talk to her, tell her you dont want her to mention her new current boyfriend and who she likes to you and tell her why. Im sure she'll understand.

You got rejected.. It happens.. And when you asked her that was a risk you made.. You knew you could of got rejected.. Sometimes its best to think before you act, would you of asked her out fi you knew how awquard it would be if she did say no?? But.. it happens, its life, you just have to get over it and get over her however hard that may sound.