You know what? You may just be right

• You know what? You may just be right

I find that the quote friends come and go could not be any truer. sad to say i have none of the friends i started off with when I was a freshman, thve all either backstabbed me or turne out o be fake for some other weird reason I mean c'mon one of my bestfriends stopped talkin to me when I got a new phone that she wanted... whats a girl to doo!?!? anyone else in a similar situation
    • Re: You know what? You may just be right

the truth is that some kids don't get any dumber than when they're freshman or sophomores. fickle, ignorant, rude, downright mean. it's all one big bundle. try not to let it overwhelm you. you will find friends as time goes on that will stick by you. you can always tell the fake ones from the real ones. you just have to look deep and close.

don't let it get you down. high school is a ridiculous time for a lot of kids. just don't let yourself become one of them. as time goes on, some will mature and some will remain children. try to be the former instead of the latter.
      [CENTER][SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

"It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live." [/CENTER]

Oh yes. I can relate completely here. Most of my 'past' friends come and go constantly. It seems that finding 'true' friends isn't so easy always shamly. :/ You may find true friends at your school though, most people seem to make at least one new friend when they start a new group. To be honest i've lost most my school friends and have had truer friends since i began college.

It's a shame, I've had many friends who've drifted apart, but that's life I'm afraid.
      The upside is, you can always make new friends :)
      [RIGHT][SIZE=3]we each owe a death, [/SIZE][SIZE=3]there are no exceptions ,[/SIZE][SIZE=3]but sometimes, oh god, [/SIZE][/RIGHT]
      [RIGHT][SIZE=3]the green mile seems so long.[/SIZE][/RIGHT]
      [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Hi :)