She's just told me she's pregnant

• She's just told me she's pregnant

Ok so my girlfriend told me tonight that she's pregnant. We both knew there was a chance but tonight she took the test and it was positive. She wants to keep it but I think we won't be able to afford it and we won't cope.

The thing is, we already have one baby and she's only 6 months old so having another now is really soon. It wasn't like we weren't being careful. She had her drink spiked one night when she was out by some guy who then had sex with her. She even took the morning after pill but that didn't work. (Apparently it only 85% effective).

So she's against having an abortion and she knows that she wouldn't be able to give birth to it and then give it up for adoption so the only option left is to keep it. We can only just get by with one. I'm studying full time and she's either working, or in hospital, (she has to go in quite a bit for treatment) so having another now would run us off our feet. Also, we would need a bigger place to live and more money to pay for it all and as far as I can see, there's no way we'll cope.

I tried telling her this but she wouldn't accept it. I understand that she can't have an abortion or give it up for adoption but I really don't know what we're going to do.

Another thing:If we are having another baby, what do I tell my parents. My girlfriend doesn't want them to know what really happened so I need to make something up. Ideally something that won't make her sound like a slut. They know the baby won't be mine because we're currently long distance and they'll know we hadn't seen each other around the baby this baby was conceived.

[CENTER] The glory of love is not the outstretched hand, nor the kindly smile, nor the joy of companionship; it is the spiritual inspiration that comes to one when you discover that someone else believes in you and is willing to trust you with their love.
    [/CENTER]

The post was edited 1 time, last by Rogan ().