Problems with rich friends?

• Problems with rich friends?

Hey y'all. So this is my first time posting...

Lately I've been getting really annoyed at all of my rich and privileged friends.

Here's the deal: my family has always been sort of poor; especially in the recession we've had to cut a lot of corners. At the same time, we live in the second richest public school district in my state because my parents wanted me and my three siblings to have the chance at a good education. Most people at my school have two houses, one here and one at the beach, (most of them have houses in europe and the caribbean) and 98% of them have really nice cars (mostly bmws and porches) that they drive to school everyday, despite the fact that we have a bus system. One of the kids in my grade was even on My Super Sweet 16.

Kids in my grade also have a lot of "connections" and so even though they're teenagers, they get really good, high paying jobs (on average like $9.50-$11/hour!) with people they know just because they want something to do with their free time. I just lost my job when the restaurant where I work closed and I'm having a lot of trouble finding another one. I have to pay for at least 2/3 of my college tuition next year because my parents just can't afford it. All the kids in my grade get free rides to college from their parents. I almost just got a job at this bakery, but it went to another girl in my grade (who owns an Escalade) because her mom knows the owner. I asked her why she wanted to work there and she was like "oh, you know, I just need something to pass the time..."