I NEED ADVICE *Experiences with Homophobia*

• I NEED ADVICE *Experiences with Homophobia*

OK, well I'll start off by saying that I'm bi and in college. Back in my junior year of high school, I came out to a few friends and even started talking to a boy I liked. But, rumors started flying around about me and him and US as a couple and I became a target for bullying. It was nothing at first, just people saying things like faggot and other remarks like that, but then my crush got punched in the face.

Then the same kid who punched him and a bunch of his friends decided to try and hurt me. They did. They gave me bruises all over my body and one of them got me good in the head with some really blunt. Basically I got messed up.

So, instead of like doing something about it, I laid low until I graduated and then moved from my parents house to be closer to my college. But now because I can't really afford to live on my own and go to school anymore, I have to move back in with my parents and back into that area.

Since all that stuff went down back then, I've been pretty withdrawn and damaged. My crush moved away too and I haven't spoken to him since and that hurt because we were really close. And like I've had trust issues and stuff like that. I'm really worried about what coming back might do. Is there anything I should do? Does someone have any advice?
    • Re: I NEED ADVICE *Experiences with Homophobia*