A lie at school.

• A lie at school.

Two days before the Christmas break started at my school, at lunch time, my friend came crying up to me. Her father is bipolar and he pushes her around a lot. At lunch, he picked her up to go to lunch with her, and they got into a fight in the car. He kicked her out of the car and she had to walk all the way back to school, where she didn't have lunch.

It was the end of lunch and I saw her crying at her locker. The bell was about to ring and I saw her at her locker crying, and I had Drama. She was sobbing so hard, trying desperately to keep all of her tears inside, but it was impossible. I told her that I would comfort her until she could pull herself together. It's my first year at this new high school after moving. I have never skipped class before, and this was my first time. I thought that my teachers would understand because she was incredibly sad and I wasn't sure what else to do. I couldn't leave her alone crying in the hallway. So I skipped half a period.

Once she pulled herself together, I brought her down to her class. She asked if I could have a late-slip, but her teacher told me that it was considered skipping, and she was unable to give me one. Dreading to go back to Drama, I left her at her class and went to go get my books.

I've always hated my Drama class since I started school here. I have always been good at the class and I love my teacher, but it's the kids in my class. They all hate me. They're snobs and absolutely horrible. I tend to usually get ignored in the class or teased around. I'm not exactly sure why, considering I'm the new girl and no one knows anything about me. But moving on.

I walked into class and went up to the teacher to tell her that I was with the student counselor, which I wasn't. I just couldn't admit to her that I had skipped class to stay with my friend. She said it was all okay and fine and I went through another class of drama.