My crush is in a tight spot, and so am I.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• My crush is in a tight spot, and so am I.

I met this girl earlier this year. She rides my bus, right behind me, and is a sophomore. I am a freshman. we talk sometimes and for some odd reason, I feel really attracted to her. Shes not "my type" but she is cute. But there's a problem. I feel that shes pretty closed because if i text her, she usually doesn't reply, and if she does it starts upbeat but gets worse. Sometimes she'll send he "HIIIIII!" then won't respond to me. 2 out of 3 times she hasn't responded to me. We have a lot in common, as far as what we like and what we've been through. My main issue is that she has a bad past with her family, and her only good cousins are my friends who care for her. Her sisters hate me too. Usually, I would forget about her but, I have dreams of her, constantly. I mean I see her and I literally chase her. Twice, a door appeared in front of me and blocked me. But once, just once, I caught her.

So I ask you this, what do I do? Do I keep trying to text or do I take a more aggressive stance. I could really use advice on getting a girl to start talking to me as well, like a text that cant be ignored, but isn't serious.