How can I work on my soccer skills?

• How can I work on my soccer skills?

Hi Guys,

I played for a few years when I was in elementary, then I just stopped. I'm now a sophomore in high school. My P.E. coach convinced me to change my schedule and now I'm in the soccer class. However, you can be in the class and not on the team. Try-outs for the team are in two months and I want to at least make the junior varsity team. Any tips on how can I work on my skills or good drills?

Thank You
      Alexis Allen:confused:
    • Re: How can I work on my soccer skills?

Seriously just grab a ball and start dribbling it around wherever you can. Even if you just sit at your computer and move the ball back and forth between your feet for a while.

Really the main thing is to just get used to having a ball at your feet. And depending where you live, the weather outside isn't the greatest, so a few little touch control drills might be the best. I wouldn't even recommend working on keep ups. Sure it looks flashy and helps with your first touch, but I can't do keep ups for the life of me and I've played soccer for well over 10 years and make my high school varsity team. You can PM me whenever you want and depending on how much space you have to work with, I can tell you some good drills.

Good luck :)

Hello Friends,