Bullies

• Growing up as a child all through school I was bullied both boys and girls in my school just because I was Korean, now my brother that is 11 years younger than I am is going through the same bullying as I went through as he goes through school, why do kids have to be so mean and cruel just because we are of Korean? Although after I graduated it seemed like the bullying has stopped me but it's saddens me to see my little brother going through the same torment as I have gone through. My main question is why do kids have to be so cruel to others that are not like them? Has anyone been bullied in school just because you're not like others in your school?
      :jmp:
    • I’m sorry to read this, Barbara. I think a lot of people have experienced some form of bullying, whether it’s obvious or not. Unfortunately, sometimes the need to deflect negative attention from themselves, the desire to fit in with others, and having problems at home (and I’m sure many other reasons) can cause someone to say or do mean things to another. Anything that may be different than others is something to target….ethnicity, social status and family income, any type of disability

I think if more people actually talked and got to know one another as people, we’d realize that a lot of us have things in our lives that we can actually help each other get though <3
    • I have not been bullied myself but have had a few friends get bullied and it also saddens me when I see such bullying or harrassing going on, I will personally get in the middle between the bully and person being bullied and nip that right in the bud.

I am sorry you had to and your brother has to endure such behavior. I fell a bully does what they do to get attentilon
    • CayceDouble wrote: