"metal"

• Re: "metal"

MrDolarhyde wrote:

Quote me where I said I was a metal expert.
      I was merely a person with an opinion.

It is alot easier to analise a bands sound when you listen to them, I barely listen to ETID, so yeah, thats all I got out of the song that I listened to.

jaco-> I like, Pretty much all Hardcore/Metalcore/Deathcore and Trancecore.

The hardcore I like are bands like Carpathian and 50 Lions (Australian Hardcore), OR Terror and Madball (American Hardcore) Aus and American Hardcore have very different sounds, although Terror and Madball can almost be classed as thugcore anyway.

Metalcore I like are bands like Parkwaydrive, I Killed the Prom Queen (dead) (Both Australian) an i dont mind old school metalcore bands like Bleeding Through.

Deathcore, bands like Whisteria Cottage, Whitechapel and The Red Shore (saw them last night.)

aand Finally trancecore, which I dont listen to as much are bands like I Explode Like (melbourne based, not very well known), Helia, and possibly the most well known Enter Shikari, but I only really like a few of there songs.

Eh. Not as bad as I was thinking, but still pretty bad, imo. Do you like these new wave of 'real' hardcore bands like Trash Talk, Touche Amore, and Have Heart?

I used to be into deathcore, but I moved on from that. I listen to The Boy Will Drown though, that band is insane. Probably one of the best deathcore acts i've ever heard. They made me reexamine what is actually 'good' when it comes to deathcore.

gardenhead wrote:

Eh. Not as bad as I was thinking, but still pretty bad, imo. Do you like these new wave of 'real' hardcore bands like Trash Talk, Touche Amore, and Have Heart?

I used to be into deathcore, but I moved on from that. I listen to The Boy Will Drown though, that band is insane. Probably one of the best deathcore acts i've ever heard. They made me reexamine what is actually 'good' when it comes to deathcore.

lol you said have heart, more like have fart.