Who wants to help me with the impossible?

• Who wants to help me with the impossible?

Stupid, I know. Don't yell at me, I've got parents for that D;

All right, first of all, I've got a boyfriend. He doesn't even like me, and I know what you're thinking-- dump him. But that isn't what I really need help on.

Thing is, I know he's going to dump me eventually. And if he does, I can't do anything to stop it. I need a backup plan. But actually, there is a guy I like. This is where the impossible part comes in. I'm a freshman, and he's a senior. Worse yet, I think I might just have a horrible rep in his family, because I fell real hard for his younger brother [who's in my grade] back in 05-06ish. The younger brother was a real jackass, shallow, assumed stuff, spread rumors when the truth itself sat next to him in fifth period every day, pretty much used me, took advantage of me, insulted me all the time, talked a lot of crap. I suppose the last one's the problem, seeing as if somebody tells their family I'm a crazy stalker, I'm not gonna have the greatest chance with their brother. All right, well, the only time I ever really talked to him was on AIM once, because I was kinda seeking advice on fixing things with the younger brother -- I felt like I screwed up, and needed forgiveness or redemption or something dramatic like that -- so who better to ask than family? I asked the guy who's now a senior, he was real nice to me actually, then he randomly decided I was crazy and mental, and just told me to go away. Not the best thing, really. Part of me wishes I'd stopped while I was ahead, because he really did try to help me in the beginning.

Well, I don't know how to put it, but hey. It'd probably be worse than impossible trying to get him, but any advice on how to at least make friends? Seems like a pretty cool guy and such...