Getting a new laptop, need help!

• Getting a new laptop, need help!

So i am in need of a new laptop and i'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction! This is what I want:

Budget: $1500
      HD Webcam
      Dual-Core Processor (preferably more)
      AT LEAST 6 gigs of RAM
      500 GB Harddrive MINIMUM
      Very good graphics card (im a noob when it comes to this stuff. I want one that will be able to run games like Minecraft, Diablo 3 and some free MMOS like Vindictus or Runes of Magic at max settings or very close to it)

I'm probably forgetting something, but that's what I can remember for now. I'm going to be using this laptop for college (gaming, reports, skyping, etc.)

Can anyone point me in the right direction of a laptop? I have looked around, but I am really a novice when it comes to this stuff. Thanks :)
      [SIZE=3]Check out my music album reviews please :D!
      AbsolutePunk.net[/SIZE]
      [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    • Re: Getting a new laptop, need help!

You've got a big budget, so that really helps in finding a good laptop. This also means you most likely won't find what you want at something at Best Buy (which is generally a good thing). When you've got that kind of a budget, you won't find anything less than quad core.

The question is, do you want a heavy gaming laptop? Or something that has only what you ask for?

Hipster wrote:

You've got a big budget, so that really helps in finding a good laptop. This also means you most likely won't find what you want at something at Best Buy (which is generally a good thing). When you've got that kind of a budget, you won't find anything less than quad core.

The question is, do you want a heavy gaming laptop? Or something that has only what you ask for?