My ex is giving me mixed signals and I don't know what to think anymore

• My ex is giving me mixed signals and I don't know what to think anymore

Okay, my ex and I have been running circles around each other since we broke up a couple of months ago. And She’s just been giving me signals left, right and centre. I’ve got no clue anymore what she wants or how she feels.

A couple of weeks ago she started to say “I love you” whenever we hug. She’s never said that before. We hug pretty much every time we see each other, even if it was just five minutes before hand, but lately the hugs have been deeper if that makes any sense. We hold each other rather than hug. And it feels deep. She has also told me that I’m the sweetest, kindest and most caring guy she’s ever met.