Runners, help meeee.

• Runners, help meeee.

Hm. Soooo. I suck at being athletic, majorly. I started doing cross-country, right? With pretty much no running ability whatsoever. So I started training and stuff, but then around the middle-end of June I kinda took a break, partly because I was having some trouble with some things and every time I ran, I'd throw up. (I don't really want to get into it. Point: I didn't run.) Soo my coach just called me with a lovely reminder about how I have to run 11 miles for a fundraiser on August 18th, and that I have to have a 7 minute mile by the time school goes back in (August 7th?) Soooo. Uh, is that possible? Anyone have any ideas/suggestions/advice/anythingg? I want to get back into it now that he kind of just jolted me back into it. And I'm not gonna let stuff get in the way this time. But do I even have enough time?

Soo if this gets moved to Sports that's cool. I'd just like some help...quickly, heh.
      Tell me, can the hateful chain be broken? Production and consumption define our hollow lives. Avarice has led us 'cross the ocean toward a land that's better, much more bountiful and wide. When will mankind finally come to realize his surfeit has become his demise?
    • Re: Runners, help meeee.