Looking for some advice

• Looking for some advice

Hey everyone. I'm a 15 year old lesbian. I've known I was gay since I was very young, and I didn't come out to anyone for awhile. I grew up at a very homophobic school but I am in high school now (I'm a sophomore) and people are much more tolerant. So recently, I've been coming out to some of my friends.

There's a girl who I have a huge thing for. I met her last year, but this year we've had a lot of common activities. In September, I realized I'm head over heels for this girl. She's sweet, pretty, talented, supportive, likes me a lot, incredibly down-to-earth...and very straight. We weren't really close at first because I knew I was falling for her and did not want to accidentally screw things up. But we started hanging out a bit. We're both musicians, and even if we didn't talk very much/were afraid to approach each other and try to start a friendship, we had this really special bond.

My friendships with a couple of her close friends recently developed a lot, and now we've started hanging out together. It's fantastic. I came out to her last week, and she was amazingly supportive.

My problem is I'm confused on what I should do. I really, really like this girl. I think about her all the time, and even though I've been having the worst year of my life, just seeing her smile at me has been helping me get through it. She's straight. But she likes me-- a lot. I've heard from other people that she's rambled about how awesome I am, and I've heard from her friends that she loves me. (she's straight though. so not in that way.) But I'm almost positive that she has a bit of a girl-crush on me.